Activities and fun spots located across Cape Ann

 

The Blue Shutters sits on one of the best beaches you’ll ever visit, but there’s much more to do beyond Good Harbor.  Here are links to some of our favorite activities and fun spots located across Cape Ann:

 

 

On the Water:
Cape Ann Divers http://www.capeanndivers.com/
Charlie’s Charters http://www.charliescharters.com/

Cape Ann Harbor Tours http://www.capeannharbortours.com/
Cape Ann Whale Watch http://www.seethewhales.com/
Capt. Bill & Sons Whale Watching http://www.captbillandsons.com/
Connemara http://www.cbcharters.com/
Defiance Sail Charters http://www.defiancesailcharters.com/
Essex River Cruises http://www.essexcruises.com/
Gloucester Fleet http://www.gloucesterfleet.com/
Seven Seas Whale Watch: http://www.7seas-whalewatch.com/
Thomas Lannon http://www.schooner.org/tel/sail-with-us-special-offer.htm
North Shore Kayak http://www.northshorekayak.com/
Yankee Fleet http://www.yankeefleet.com/

 

 

On the Shore:
Beauport www.historicnewengland.org/historic-properties/homes/Beauport
Beverly Golf and Tennis http://www.beverlygolfandtennis.com/

Cape Ann Foodie Tours www.capeannfoodietours.com

Cape Ann Golf Course http://www.capeanngolf.com/
Cape Ann Museum http://www.capeannmuseum.org/
Essex Shipbuilding Museum http://www.essexshipbuildingmuseum.org/
Gloucester Cinema http://www.gloucestercinema.com
Gloucester Stage http://www.gloucesterstage.com/
Halibut Point State Park http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/massparks/region-north/halibut-point-state-park.html
Hammond Castle http://www.hammondcastle.org
Maison Esthetique http://maisonesthetique.net/

MaritimeGloucester http://maritimegloucester.org/

Manchester Athletic Club http://www.manchesterathleticclub.com/Club/Scripts/Home/home.asp
Peabody Essex Museum http://pem.org/homepage/index.php
Rockport Golf Club http://www.rockportgolfclub.net/
Rocky Neck Art Colony http://www.rockyneckartcolony.org/

Ryan & Wood http://ryanandwood.com/
Sargent House Museum http://sargenthouse.org/

seARTS http://searts.org/wp/

Shalin Liu Performance Center http://www.rcmf.org/newperformance.html

 

 

On the Town (Restaurants and Bars):
525 http://525magnolia.com/

Azorean http://www.azoreanrestaurant.com/

Bracketts http://www.bracketts.com/

Cape Ann Brewing http://www.capeannbrewing.com/
Captain Carlo’s Restaurant http://www.captcarlo.com/ 

CK Pearl http://www.ckpearlessex.com/
Duckworth’s Bistro http://www.duckworthsbistrot.com/
Dog Bar http://www.dogbarcapeann.com/

Foreign Affairs http://www.foreignaffairswineandbistro.com/

Gloucester House http://www.thegloucesterhouse.com/

Halibut Point http://www.halibutpointrestaurant.com/

Latitude 43 http://www.latfortythree.com/

Lobsta Land http://www.lobstalandrestaurant.com/

Mile Marker http://www.milemarkerone.com/index.htm
My Place By the Sea http://www.myplacebythesea.com/

Ohana http://www.ohanacapeann.com/

Pilot House http://www.pilothousedragonlight.com/

Stones Pub http://www.stonespub.com/

The 7th Wave http://www.7thwaverockport.com/

The Lobster Pool https://www.facebook.com/Lobsterpool

The Rudder http://www.rudderrestaurant.com/

The Studio http://studio-restaurant.com/

The Windward Grille http://www.windwardgrille.com/

Topside Grill http://www.topsidegrill.com/
Seaport Grill http://www.cruiseportgloucester.com/seaport/
Woodmans http://www.woodmans.com/

 

 

Other Helpful Links:
Cape Ann Chamber of Commerce http://www.capeannvacations.com/

Discover Gloucester http://www.discovergloucester.com/

Good Morning Gloucester http://goodmorninggloucester.wordpress.com/

 

 

Our Newsletter:
The Blue Shutters Beachside Inn email newsletter includes updates on happenings at our B&B and across Cape Ann – often involving the friends listed above.  If you’re not receiving our email newsletter and would like to, call or email us and we’ll add you to our mailing list.